BRS declares candidates for Telangana polls; KCR to contest from two seats

Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao

Chief Minister Okay Chandrashekhar Rao
| Picture Credit score: SPECIAL ARRANGEMENT

Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) on August 21, 2023, introduced its candidates for the upcoming Telangana Meeting Elections, even earlier than the Election Fee introduced the polling dates.

Releasing the record of candidates from 115 out of 119 constituencies, Telangana Chief Minister and occasion president Okay. Chandrashekar Rao introduced that he can be contesting from Gajwel and Kamareddy. His son Okay. Taraka Rama Rao (KTR) can be contesting from Sircilla.

The BRS has modified seven sitting MLAs – Vemulawada, Boath, Khanapur, Asifabad, Wyra, Metpalli, and Uppal.

Whereas Korutla ticket is being given to sitting MLA Kalvakuntla Vidyasagar’s son Dr. Sanjay, Vemulawada candidate has been modified because the sitting MLA Chennamaneni Ramesh’s nationality situation pending in courtroom. Chelmeda Lakshmi Narasimha Rao can be contesting from there.

Anil Jadhav (Boath), B. Johnson Rathod Naik (Khanapur), Okay. Lakshmi (Asifabad), B. Lakshma Reddy (Uppal), B. Madanlal (Wyra) are the opposite new candidates.

Nagajyothi (Mulugu), Lasya Nanditha (Secunderabad Cantonment), Padi Kaushik Reddy (Huzurabad), and Okay. Prabhakar Reddy (Dubbak) have additionally obtained BRS tickets.

Candidates for Narsapur, Jangaon, Nampally and Goshamahal are saved pending.

Leave a Comment