69th Nationwide Movie Awards | Allu Arjun, Alia Bhatt, Kriti Sanon win finest actors; ‘Rocketry’ wins finest movie

Alia Bhatt, Allu Arjun and Kriti Sanon

Alia Bhatt, Allu Arjun and Kriti Sanon
| Picture Credit score: Particular Association

The 69th Nationwide Movie Awards for the yr 2021 was introduced earlier right now. This yr’s Jury chairpersons for varied classes embody filmmakers Ketan Mehta and Vasanth S Sai and poet and journalist Yatindra Mishra.

The Finest Actor award went to Allu Arjun for his efficiency in director Sukumar’s Pushpa: The Rise. The Finest Actress award went to 2 actors; Alia Bhatt nabbed it for her position in Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Gangubai Kathiawadi and Kriti Sanon was awarded for her efficiency in director Laxman Utekar’s Mimi.

Rocketry: The Nambi Impact, the biographical drama written, produced and directed by R. Madhavan in his directorial debut, gained the Finest Characteristic Movie award. The Nationwide Movie Award for finest director went to Nikhil Mahajan for Marathi movie Godavari.

Pankaj Tripathi, who starred alongside Kriti Sanon in Mimi, gained the Finest Supporting Actor award, whereas the Finest Supporting Actress award went to Pallavi Joshi for The Kashmir Recordsdata.

The jury members introduced the winners listing at an occasion held by the Authorities of India’s Directorate of Movie Festivals, which comes beneath the Ministry of Data and Broadcasting. The award ceremony date will probably be introduced quickly.

Leave a Comment